Monochromatic Me

I have gladly realized that I am somewhat Monochromatic in my wardrobe. I have often joked around saying that since I wear so much black, white, or gray, my converse are the most colorful part of my wardrobe. They are bright blue high-tops with bunnies and rainbows on them 🙂

Sometimes I’ll wear feathers in my hair and birght colorful pigments of eyeshadow on my face. Or bows in my hair. Otherwise, I stick to simple colors. Once a person told me:

“You look like one of those New York writer girls who wears black, is quiet, and hangs out in coffee shops all day.”

I’m not sure if that is a compliment or insult…to me or New Yorkers.

But I’m satisfied being Monochromatic, I spose. However, I’ve come across a fashion trend that I would really like to start over here in the middle of nowhere:

Feather extensions.

I’d like to get them in after prom, and just have fun, you know? But I’m not sure if I can get them anywhere, I might have to order them online and I really don’t like doing that. I once ordered two books online…everyday for two weeks I was paranoid about the books geting lost, being mailed to the wrong address, or somehow the site lost  my order form!

So I’d like to avoid it. But I really want these extensions. My friend got some black extensions to make her hair look longer and they look great! But I want feathers.

I’m not sure if I want teal, or orange…hmm. Maybe dark blue?

Ideas? Suggestions?

~ by sider13 on March 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Monochromatic Me”

  1. Oooh! I’ve been seeing lots of feather extensions within the last 2 weeks! At school, I noticed in my math partner’s hair and was like WHERE CAN I GET THOSE?! I haven’t done it yet, but I would also like to. What color of hair do you have now? I have brown hair and was thinking purple and black…! I think orange would be sweet!

    • I have verry dark black hair, and I’m thinking a tealish blue or an orangish would look cool.
      Some of my classmates think the tinsel extensions that are tied in…I think they look a little….blehh. Weird.

Leave a Reply

 
