Legit excuse or playing Hooky?

Food poisoning is never fun. Ever. But I was always one who liked to point out the obvious 🙂 Someone’s got to, right?

Last night I saw down to a meal of egg rolls and garlic bread. The egg rolls were pork so yes, I did demolish them and fished through for tiny pieces of cut up cabbage and onions. But when I got up this morning, I felt like crap. I got ready for school, attempting 3 different times at makeup and then headed to school. I ended up rolling around on the floor and calling my mom to come get me before school started. Sooo I was at school for…7 minutes.

When I got home, I discovered I had food poisoning, slept for a while, felt better. I COULD have gone back to school and taken some tests buuuuut…didn’t want to. So: was it a legit excuse to stay home from school or was it really just playing hooky?

I’ll call it my ‘food poisoned mental health day’. I have another oral interp contest tomorrow (it’s like twice the size as my competition on tuesday x_x) so I think I’m entitled to a break beforehand. It’s perhaps my last competition (if i fail again) and as much as I don’t want to go, I’m going to. I think I’m attempting to turn this into one of those ‘Do it for yourself’ moments and hope it ends with ‘and everything will come after’. Best to hope than expect!

I’ll update how I do tomorrow!

My cat is attacking an Asian Beetle…and failing.

~ by sider13 on October 22, 2010.

One Response to “Legit excuse or playing Hooky?”

  1. Wow, that sucks! DX
    Hope you feel beeter, although Im sure you are!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
